Other

Hayley Chong

greektutorshayley

hayleychong95@gmail.com

Major: Bioengineering    

Delta Gamma

Hello! I am a third year Bioengineering major from Muir. I can help with the MATH 10 and 20 series, PHYS 1 and 2 series, CHEM 7L, and anything MATLAB related. I have also taken MAE 3, 140, and 170 as well as ENG 100D. Feel free to contact me if you need any help with these courses! 

Study Hours: Thursdays 2:30 – 3:30 PM at Starbucks in Price Center

Tulsi Bhatt

greektutortulsi

trbhatt@ucsd.edu

Major: Math and Computer Science

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Hi I’m Tulsi and I’m a first year Math and Computing major at Eleanor Roosevelt College from London! I can help with CS8AB, CS11, 12 and 15L (and any other CS classes below that or just computer/code related questions), NANO15/CENG15, any Math classes up to Math20A and PHY1 Series. I took AP Econ so I can help with basic economics questions also. I also took AP Literature and AP Language, and I’m currently in the MMW series, so I can definitely help with editing or reviewing essays or any writing. Feel free to email me for these courses (or if you want to study abroad in Europe I would love to chat about that!!)

Erin Caldwell

sandypup34@gmail.com

Major: Political Science

Minor: Theatre

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Phi Nguyen

nguyen

ptn016@ucsd.edu

Major: Math and Economics

Minor: Math Education/Business

Chi Omega

Hi, my name is Phi Nguyen! I am a Math/Econ major, with a double minor in Business and Math Education from ERC. I can tutor the Math10 or Math20 Series, Spanish 1 Series, Econ1, Econ3, and Econ100A. I can also help with the MMW sequence, including reading and helping you revise your MMW papers! Feel free to hit me up email me if you have any questions!

Study Hours:  Fridays 12-1 PM at Geisel

Miranda Morgan

Morgan

mnmorgan@ucsd.edu

Major: Human Biology

Minor: Psychology

Delta Delta Delta

Hello! My name’s Miranda and I am a third year Human Biology major and Psychology minor from Warren. I’m happy to help with statistics (PSYC 60 or MATH 11), the Math 10 series, the Chem 140 series, and any Warren GE’s. In addition, I’m more than willing to help you create a resume or practice for a job interview. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

Study Hours: Mondays 4-6 pm in Geisel 2nd floor East (by the chess board)

Fumika Takazawa

greektutorsfufu

fumika.takazawa@gmail.com

Major: Environmental Engineering   

Alpha Omicron Pi

I’m a third year ERC student studying Environmental Engineering. I’ve taken CHEM 6A-C/7L, PHYS 2B/2CL/4A, MATH 20C-E, MAE 3/108, USP 171, and MMW 11-14. I’m also fluent in Chinese and Japanese. I’ll be happy to help you with anything you need for these classes and more, so feel free to hit me up.

Study Hours: Tuesdays 2-4PM at Geisel

Shivanjali Sewak

Sewak

shivanjalia@gmail.com

Major: Sociolgy- Law and Society

Minor: Psychology

Alpha Chi Omega

Hi! My name is Shivanjali Sewak, but most people call me Shiv. I’m a third year Sociology-Law and Society major and Psychology minor from ERC. I can help you out with the beast that is MMW and just about any sociology class, and am willing to help with any psychology classes as well. Additionally, I’m planning to go to law school in the fall and would love to help/guide anyone through being a pre-law student at UCSD 🙂 I practically live at Muir Woods so you can almost always find me there!

Study Hours: Tuesdays, 3:30-5 PM in the Middle of Muir

Kristina Van de Goor 

vandegoor

kvandego@gmail.com  

Major: Biochemistry and Cellular Biology

Kappa Kappa Gamma

My name is Kristina and I am a third year Sixth College student majoring in Biochemistry and Cell Biology. I took AP Chem, Physics, Biology, Literature, and Math AB in high school and have taken most of the general UCSD classes in these areas. I would be more than happy to help out anyone in the Math 10 series, CHEM 6A-C, BILD 1/3, PHYS 1A, or CAT classes. Just let me know what you need!

Study Hours: Tuesdays 12:30-2 PM at Galbraith Hall

Emily Schmidt 

schmidt

emilynoelle.schmidt@yahoo.com

Major: Biology

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Hello fellow Greeks! I am a general biology student from Warren, working on synthetic promoters in algae with the Mayfield Lab. I am currently transitioning into Masters research with the biology BS/MS program. I am also a UGIA (TA) for BILD2, and would love to tutor you in anything related to biology, synthetic biology and Warren GEs! Specific courses I can tutor include BILD 1-3, BICD 100, BIBC 102, BICD 136, BIPN 100, CHEM 140A, WCWP 10A & B, MUS 1A-C, PHIL 27 and TDMV 142.

Study Hours: Wednesdays at 3-4 PM in Muir (Contact for location)